Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Janice's Flowers

Today I met my friend Joanne to make some pottery. I got there around 10:05 being 5 minutes late to my mind. I find Joanne about to leave because I told her last week in an email that I'd meet her at 9:30!!
I am getting more and more forgetful every day:/

Then we went and worked on our pots for about an hour. I tooled a knitting bowl that I made awhile back and a tumbler and another bowl. None of these was I very impressed with. I really need to do pottery a lot more often if I have any hope of improving.

After that Joanne and I went up to the tearoom for lunch. We do this quite often....all covered in clay sitting there lookin' purdy.....haha

Next on the list was driving to Hamilton to pick John up.

Then we stopped in at my friend Jan's place in Hamilton. Her daughter Katie is a carpenter and was dismantleing the deck around Jan's pool to build her a new one.
So we just sat and talked and I took some pictures of her pretty hybiscus....I think that's what this is.

Once home again I was soon off to Knitting class....socks are on the agenda....all summer that's what we are knitting.....it's a good thing to knit because they're so small it doesn't feel like a winter activity.

I like this new set up here on blip....so many cool changes....the date showed up correctly!!! I won't get too excited yet....it sometimes is right....but usuallynot....if it's right 3 days in a row.....I'll be very happy!!!

John's off taking Casey for a walk. Casey is very happy:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.