this luminous life.

By Laura

Smitten With My Kitten.

Bogart loves:

Playing with his ball.
Playing with his yarn.
Playing with my kitchen sponge.
Playing with my hair.
Playing in the shower.
Playing with the bunnies.
Playing with anything, really.
Curling up in my lap.
Doing his own version of Parkour.
Eating kitty treats.
Hiding behind the chair, waiting to pounce at me.
Diving under sheets and pillows.
Sleeping on my bed with me every night.
Watching out the window.
Going outside.
Being the center of attention.
Trying to touch my camera.
Pouncing on my phone when it lights up.
Life. He just really loves life.

Bogart dislikes:

Getting his nails cut.
Waking up from a nap.
Loud noises.
Being left alone.
Box fans. He really hates box fans.

Despite his kitten eccentricities and annoyances, Bogart never ceases to make me smile. Allowing Bogart to become a part of my life has taught me so much about patience, simplicity, and love. No matter what happens to him, I will always be there for him.

I love this kitten so much. :)

______________
a year ago: dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.