Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Power of Nature

Today it was a morning shoot at the mouth of the Grey River in Greymouth. There are fishing boats going in and out of this opening every day and I just cant imagine how that must feel and I assure you I will never be finding out. I now have a lot more respect for fisherman and will NEVER comment on the price of fish again.

It got me thinking..........

Do we really have any understanding at all about the power that is within nature. I looked at these waves hitting the headland for about an hour and with every wave I had the thought that I just couldnt believe how powerful the waves and ocean is. It wasnt a rough sea really Im sure it gets worse here.
I was photographing from a position beside a monument for fisherman that hadnt made it into harbour. Im surprised there wasnt more of them, says a lot about there skills as sailors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.