Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Whitby

Well it's definitely been a hectic few days. The children were collected by their dad on Sunday lunchtime and then we were off to pick up mum & dad to take them to Whitby for a week (or actually one week less one day because we can't be in two places at the same time - even us.) My dad had booked a very nice apartment along the river, which felt very luxurious (certainly space wise) compared to our usual holiday accommodation. We've had one night away with them and then will return on Friday to drive them home on Saturday morning. We've also got Jimmy coming back today for three days, so life will continue to be hectic ... and I've got work today. So I'll catch up with my back blips later.

The evening gave me a chance to try taking photographs at sunset using ny Gorilla Pod wrapped around the railings. I've found it difficult to choose my blip for today, some of the shots are pinker and the clouds are more dramatic - this one had a longer exposure when it was darker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.