Rita's Reflections

By Rita73

Blip 100!

I quite fancy doing a gushing speech just to say ".......and many thanks to the Blip central boffins for making all this possible....." but as it's not Oscar night and I didn't make 100 consecutive days, I've settled for "Thanks to all those who have commented or just sneaked a peek, particularly Mandy's Snaps & Terry's Photos my trusted regulars. If I knew how to link to you I would!" (hint hint!)

It's been a rocky road with peaks and troths on the ole star rating, and the rocky road looks set to continue into my own life, what with officially entering consultation for potential redundancy. Bear with me on the point I'm about to make.......

One of the many yet best things I've learnt about myself in my current job was on a coaching skills course. I was told by an experienced life coach "No you're not a visual/audio person you're kinetic" It was a revelation that day, knowing that everything I did or said was governed by my feelings. I didn't believe him at first as I couldn't understand how if I appreciated art, then why I was a visual person. I was only convinced when the only other kinetic person in the group volunteered to have a coaching demo with this pro. I was absolutely amazed how I was the only one in the group who understood what on earth she was harping on about, as the language she chose was reflecting her feelings - you see it doesn't always come out straight and neat when feelings are involved.

I thought this was worth mentioning as there are some days when I will blip anything to hide what I am feeling and other days I'll let it out. It's not that I'm depressed or a highly anxious person by nature, just that I'm like a sponge which sucks up other peoples depression and anxiety etc etc. I genuinely feel like I'm going to be alright on the job front whatever may happen to me (and that's not because I won the jackpot!) but I know I'm going to have more frequent inner turmoil days due to my colleagues, through not fault of their own. I will try and keep blipping on the days when I feel drained even if the photo isn't that interesting. Perhaps not surprisingly this is my third blip idea and wow, I didn't even use the marquee that I erected with hubby at the weekend that's in my back garden! but of course it's got to "feel right" eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.