Return to the North

By Viking

Old faithful

Beautiful if cold day today and so TeeJay and I headed up to Lake Rotoroa. my plan had been to stay in bed all day, well until lunchtime at least, after our long trip up north. Alas the body refused to obey orders. I was up at 4.30am posting a blip from yesterday and then when the fingers dropped off from frostbite I headed back to bed but only until 8am. So I made the most of the sunshine, washed the kids kit, ready to take back to school. my holiday clothes and ironed the pile that was in my lounge (making it look like Widow Twankies!)
Then a trip up to the lake. Took lots of the classic shots of the lake but have blipped them before so put my camera close to ground and took this one. Liked the way the posts as so clear but you still have a sens of the water and mountains behind them.

had to ask TeeJay to help me chose the shot because took some what i think are really cool icicle shots too, you can see them here
And added even more (I know, boring) here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.