Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

"Let me ask you something"

"Why are you alive?

I'm alive... I live... to safeguard the continuity of this great society. To serve Libria.

It's circular. You exist to continue your existence. What's the point?

What's the point of your existence?

To feel. 'Cause you've never done it, you can never know it. But it's as vital as breath. And without it, without love, without anger, without sorrow, breath is just a clock... ticking. "


After a gap last week, it's back to another film blip this week and this weekend's film of choice was "Equilibrium." Admittedly not the most original in terms of plot or imagery, but it's still a film that I really like.

So, here's me as the ill-fated Mary: convicted Sense Offender waiting as the incinerator turbines fire up. It's one of those scenes that each time I watch the film, I hope will have a different outcome - that this time John will get to her before the doors close and the timelock seals her fate.

Other film blips are tagged WFBC

I've put a couple more photos on 500px if anyone fancies a shufty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.