jellyboo76

By jellyboo76

Insanity

Up bright & early this morning & i cant believe how hot it is already, feel like i'm going to melt!! Went for breakfast & i thot i'd seen all the body parts of every type of animal on this holiday until i stumbled across a big vat of bubbling intestine...GAD!!! went to ocean park which is like a big theme park based around a water theme!! Chinese people seem to be in such a rush all the time here, pushing & shoving, i'm finding it quite hard to cope with being a wee country girl!!! Came back to hotel mid afternoon & went for a lovely swim followed by a nice bath, painted my nails & generally chilled out, realky nice!!! This might sound a bit insane but since the chemo i've been frustratingly wAiting on my hair growing back & my eyebrows have been really thin & sparce but since being here my eyebrows have really thickened up & so has my hair, not sure if its the heat or just being relaxed but i wish i'd brought my tweezers to sort out the stray ones!!!
Out for a nice tea tonight & a wander round the night markets which i absolutely love!! Me & melody are like a haggling tag team!!! I think as the day has went on i've went from being quite scared of hong kong to loving hong kong!!!! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.