Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Grounded!

I'm staying at Ann's sister, Sue's house for a few days and guess what they have in their garden? ......................... two rabbits called Bracken & Topsy. They have a big 'run' that they go into during the day and once when I was staying here before I got into the garden and ran round & round their 'run' traumatising them. Now I usually have to stay in the house when I visit.

However, today it was lovely and sunny and everybody was in the garden so Ann said I could be tied up outside if I sat sensibly and just watched the bunnies. I didn't think that was very fair because Alfie, the bearded collie, didn't have to be tied up. He got to play 'chasing sticks'. Apparently Alfie just ignores the rabbits.

Ann says if I can prove that I am a big, mature, grown-up collie that will not chase rabbits I can go off my lead too. So far I haven't managed to prove anything.

As far as I am concerned rabbits (even pet rabbits) are like cats .................... here for one reason and one reason only ............................... and that's so that dogs like me can go chasing??!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.