2016

By JHarper792

Post

I LOVE getting post!
Today I got THREE letters! I was loving life.
One hospital appointment (at last).
An invitation to my second cousin's wedding in September (new outfit!).
And my call to go give blood.
I've been twice to TRY to give blood. First time, nearly two years ago they refused my blood because I had a headache (from stressing out about a needle). I was told I could go back whenever. I kept missing donation sessions because I don't really pay attention to signs. I went about a month ago and they refused my blood again because apparently after being refused you've to wait two years. Unimpressed.
Arranged for a letter to be sent out when I could donate again and it came this morning. I can go on the 3rd August (omg it's August soon. CRRRAAZZYYY!) for my third attempt. And if they don't want it this time it's their loss as I won't be going back to try again.

In other news I am awful with blip.
I have started applying for full time jobs as I highly doubt I'll get my grades for QUB. Just filled in a form for my granny's home which is run by Southern Cross. So I might never actually start.
Such is life.
Hope everyone is well!
Kisses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.