Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Brazilian bar after the Itunes Festival

Had a wonderful night with Laura watching 2Cellos and watching 29 year old genius piano player Lang Lang play the itunes festival. They were totally amazing and some of the best live music I have ever seen. We had beers and a BBQ out on the roundhouse terrace, home of the itunes festival and later on meandered through Camden. My camera was confiscated at the Roundhouse door so no action shots but do check out the links. My fav tunes were by 2Cellos - AC/DC and Nirvana interpretations on the cello. The Cello was an instrument I used to play - I felt very inspired - it's never too late to take up an instrument.
Otherwise I felt quite subdued really thinking about Amy Winehouse and her funeral today. Memorials were scattered throughout Camden of her life and it was good to be in such an amazing place where there is live music at every corner and in most bars. I can see why Amy always kept Camden as her home.
We ended up at a Brazilian bar drinking Mojitos and listening to a couple of musicians who lit up the tiny bar. I don't know their names but after a while the violinist just put his instrument down, grabbed a young girl and started dancing. Great to watch and a great end to a wonderful night of the most amazing music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.