Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Passing time

This is Carys passing time as she waited for her three friends to arrive for the afternoon and tea. They all had a lovely time running around the garden and playing in her room whiile I had a cuppa with their two Mums.

Earlier in the day Carys came out with a classic. I had promised to take her swimming after she had been in the gym creche while I started yet another attempt at regaining some sort of running fitness. On the way in I said to her:

'Carys, Mummy has forgotten your goggles, do you think you can swim without them?' 'Yes Mummy.' So after my run we were in the changing room getting sorted when I said: 'Carys, Mummy has forgotten her swimming costume.' 'Can't you swim without it Mummy?'

You'll be pleased to know she settled for a shower with me on the promise of a swim tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.