Devonshire Park

By Danny2613

Danny Boy!

It's me!

My first ever self portrait and wow I felt so embarrassed! Trying to take it with my phone was ridiculous, and in some of the shots god only knows why my eyes were wonky. No idea where I was looking.

Anyway, iv been at the Park now for just over 5 years. And started as a Greenkeeper at Willingdon Golf Club.

I have amongst others a level 3 diploma in fine turf management with over 15 years experience ( I know your thinking that can't be right he looks way too young, ha ha).

The technical differences between golf and tennis are massive and the challenging times have always been enjoyed. The pressures of TV coverage, the buzz of the crowds and the diverse people you meet go a massive way in making this a one off Job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.