The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

The Navigators

I was at a meeting near Tower Bridge this morning and took a stroll back to London Bridge Station via Hay's Galleria a shopping mall created from old wharf buildings on the south bank of the Thames. I rarely get the chance to be over that way but always like to pop in as I enjoy the surroundings, especially this sculpture by David Kemp called The Navigators.

If you are ever over that way, it is worth the visit but means that you have to walk past the MASSIVE queue to the London Dungeon (not a bad thing in my opinion - passing the queue that is) and crossing the road.

I even caught a glimpse of the Mayor of London, Boris Johnston.

Anyway, tomorrow is my last work day before 15th August so I am in serious wind down mode. It can't come fast enough and I don't remember a time when I felt I needed a holiday so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.