A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

Taco Tuesday

A friend of mine and her family are all moving away to Texas in just a few days. They are big on Taco Tuesday, so they decided to have a 'going away party' at their usual spot.

I just scored some awesome new heels, and I wanted to wear them, but since I was riding my bike, I was hesitant to wear them and ride. So I opted for my flip flops, (still not that great, but sneakers wouldn't match!), and tossed the heels in my basket so I could change in to them once I arrived. Genius.

Since I forgot to take pictures while I was there, and I thought the shoes looked cute in my basket, I snapped a shot, and voila! Blip of the Day. ;)

Thought of the Day: This friend of mine who's moving away, we grew up together. We were in Girl Scouts together, school, everything. We don't see each other as often as we'd like, I'm sure, with busy schedules, but now that she's leaving for good, I feel a sense of remorse...that I wasn't able to spend more time with her and her husband, and her son. I guess it just goes with the old saying......you don't know what you've got til it's gone.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.