stichinpurpleandjade

By purpleone

Knockbuckle Hill

Saw the grass was being cut again yesterday, so out to blip it today. It is the former rhubarb field, now covered in grass...thought to try a different angle on the lines of grass cut. Did go flying, camera on ground, sunglasses flew of the top of my head, picked myself & camera up, walked a wee bit then realised the sunglasses are not on top of head, walked back to find them...it was not easy, but I did, thank goodness. Then on to top, not very high up, just a pimple in middle of field. Found this tree with lots of initials carved on it plus a heart, will go back another day & have a closer look. Wonder if there are any dates carved? or if any of the people whose initials it is are still around...think I will have a notebook with me the next time & write initials on it.

Not a good idea to put toast on while doing this, it is burnt..the smell wafted through,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.