The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

"Special Guests" indeed!

Legged it from the Pyramid Stage to The Park in a record 7 minutes, through thick sludgy mud I hasten to add! And lucky really, as within minutes of us getting safely through the gates (after hearing the rumours for Radiohead) they had been shut to prevent the area from over crowding. Which was a bit late in my opinion, as we couldn't move in the crowd for the sheer number of bodies.

Sadly I was only able to recognise 3 songs though, and my Radiohead-expert friend (coincidentally my sister's boyfriends brother AND my gay, now-ex boyfriend) actually agreed that the set wasn't up to their usual standard.

After this we wandered down to where Jazz World once was and got very very drunk on red wine and cider. Fun times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.