rflxn

By rflxn

Ups and Downs

At the Ruoholahti tube station, aperture set to f/16, film speed ISO 400 (Kodak TMax) focusing distance at infinity. Wanted to get a nice blurred shot of the stream of people making their way from the tube to the escalators and above surface. Heard the shutter go and thought it was too fast, but now that I actually get to look at it, I think is just right.

There's this great store in Ruoholahti stocking all kinds of camera equipment. I was drooling on their brand new Canon 14mm f/2.8 II L and 200mm f/2.8 L. I've been happy with the lenses I have for quite some time now but I can sense the uneasiness building up -- think I need to expand my range soon. I hope I can fight the feeling off and not to spend it all away right now.

Sooner or later, I will get me a prime lens. Zoom lenses make it difficult to maintain a certain style. There's always a certain feeling that makes a certain focal length recognisable. I would want my work to be recognisable, too, ken?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.