hello again

By admirer

ALONG THE WESER

there is a meadow wide, full of summer flowers in the loveliest colours, in the midst of it you can find me. Caring not to set my feet on the plants too much.
And the butterflies are there too, and all kinds of insects. Black-berries, the ripest, can be gatherd and eaten. Paradise is near home!

The haiku:

I encourage the clouds to protect
the newly planted flowers
"Het gietertje" full of raindrops

Het gietertjes is the dutch word for water-can that I prefer to the english.

And the proverb that I am not sure it is a true one for everywhere:

Rain before seven - fine nefore eleven.

My neighbour here told this one some days ago: St. Swithin's day, if it does rain
for forty days, it will remain.
And she added that that day was full of sunshine.

Mischa found the goat, to see here, adorable.the goat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.