Eat your greens

There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it's going to be a butterfly.
Richard Buckminster Fuller

If only I were a bird! Ah, but eating caterpillars?!
Palestinian



I'm fascinated by the myriad of insects being fed to the wren babies by these busy, bossy parents. All shapes and colors of things with wings or without get ferried in. They scold me if I'm too close, so this is cropped, but this meal is oh so green from any distance.

Next course

An orange chaser.

Can I tell you how wonderful it is to live in our house, with two cats who get along again, it was a long 5 months with loss and heavy snow and heavy hearts. Summer has really smiled upon us.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and sunny, lower humidity and really, just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.