Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Lavender's not blue, it's purple

So, kind of an emergency blip, and a back-blip at that... I realised that Ihad a gap for today and scanned through the generic photos I'd taken that weekend - I knew I'd been snapping around the garden. And look at what I found - a lovely shot of some lovely lavender.

We planted a load of lavender bushes around the edge of the patio, and do they look good? I think so... and Mrs BH thinks so... and the bees certainly think so. They're a little bit leggy - we possibly didn't trim them back enough at the end of last summer. Not to worry, we'lll be totally ruthless with them this autumn, and fingers crossed for another splendid display from them next year. I'm sure I'll blip them again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.