Reach for the Sky

Turned out nice today, in the end.

So as is our want we sat in the sun with a wine to unwind from the rigours of the day which included presenting the workshop, dealing with clients, the return of my laptop (its only been 5 weeks and guess what???? yup....not fixed ) and young master Jake going on his first unsupervised swim and bus journey (gulp - he must be growing up!)

The tall poppies in this part of the garden have now flowered but I think the seed heads are just as pretty and I do enjoy collecting them and storing them for the following year. We have orders in from the rellies in London and Spain for some seeds to be sent on :)

I was feeling uncharacteristically rebellious tonigh,t so I have sucked out the colour and made them b&w... Life on the edge :)

Happy Wednesday Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.