Colin McLean

By ColinMcLean

Early light

This is our garden shot early in the morning, looking east, and therefore into the sun. The Nasturtiums in the foreground are examples of companion planting, placed in the deep beds to attract the insects that eat other predators that eat the vegetables (or so I'm told).

This was just before I cut the grass. It was poor earlier this summer, but I fed it about a month ago and it is now thick, green and growing like crazy - it now needs cut twice a week. I don't mind cutting the grass - it can be quite therapeutic actually, and trimming the edges must appeal to a municipal parks streak somewhere inside me; possibly with its roots in a student summer job for Dundee Parks Department, where I was responsible for cutting the grass on Dundee Law, a task of Forth Bridge proportions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.