wingpig

By wingpig

planning is everything

My sister Clare and girlfriend Nicky debating what we should go and see and how they suspect we ought to get to it. In this case it was the big yellow church thing directly in front of us and a mere ten metres away so no trouble ensued. I had already prevented everyone walking in completely the wrong direction twice already and had fortuitously arranged affairs so that our route from the Alter Botanische Garten to the Asamkirche took us past a massive camerashop which fortuitously had the 50mm f/1.8 in stock; I therefore could not have cared less where we went later in the day given my newfound magic ability to shoot in low light.

Mildly wary about posting this as I did promise Nicky I wouldn't post her picture on an internets but it's a nice picture and similar to a similar picture of which she approved a little later that afternoon and she's not the only thing in the picture and there's an obvious plotline.

The rest of the day obviously passed in a sharply-focussed blur but I did notice that we wandered through some gardens full of trees, had a coffee, wandered around a bit, passed a fifty-foot statue, went into a touristy beer-hall where we were annoyed by an old jakey, wandered home and thoroughly planned tomorrow's activites. It is planned that we shall have breakfast at 07:30 in order to get a train at 09:29. I must therefore finish up and go to sleep seeing as it took me an hour to decide which picture to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.