Those Simple Things

By simplethings

Beloved

For those of you who have ever read the novel, "Beloved", you will understand the reference. There are constant descriptions of three shadows holding hands. I studied this book in English last year, so I know the significance of the scenes. I could write the entire summary of what Toni Morrison was portraying in her book, but I will not bore you with that. It makes me feel like a nerd when I can't even take a picture without my English knowledge breaking in. So, go read the book, it's a page-turner. Or go read Sparknotes. Enjoy.

Haven't posted in a while. I was having trouble keeping up with the pictures everyday, and I decided to relax on my blips. I find that I can't take pictures under pressure. I end up running around during the day trying to find something. Now I can take a picture when I want and of what I want. So, I won't be an everyday poster, but I will never let my blipjournal go.

lots of love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.