Variations on a Theme

Violin lesson today for my daughter. Every other week, we seem to repeat the same old battle about practicing and going to the lesson, but when she's there, she does well and seems to enjoy it. She insists she wants to keep taking lessons, but I don't know if I can handle the meltdowns and tears every time she has to practice. And despite today's tears, I just paid the tuition for the fall semester at her insistence that she continues with the violin. Sixteen weeks of violin lessons. Sixteen possible variations on a familar, weary theme. I've got to figure something out.

She was assigned some new variations on a song she already knows, so I'm hoping this will be easy for her and make practice more enjoyable.

As for me, I'm sticking to dragonflies again today. Not much time for photos, and these guys are such easy targets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.