My Mission

By PixiePics

Big Sister

I have recently been struggling with my creativity and lost my passion for art entirely, which combined with other issues has resulted in me feeling very low in general.

Knowing this my big sister secretly posted me this little book, which I received last week. On the inside cover she wrote me a little note.

'Dear Rosie

In a few weeks time you will be so inspired you will need this book to help keep track of all your BRILLIANT IDEAS!

Love from your favourite sister!

(Posterity : I am her only sister)

xxx

PS. Take a look in the pocket in the back of this book :) '

Upon doing so I discovered the little blue and gold origami crane.

Now when I have been feeling at my lowest I just look at the little blue crane sitting proudly on me desk, and instantly start feeling a whole lot better!

Despite not being at my creative or even emotional best I know I have the best big sister anyone could ask for, which brings a far greater feeling of happiness :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.