PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Pink wings on blue petals

Three weeks ago I blipped pink hydrangeas. Today it's blue's turn. The flowers are huge and beautifully rotund. In the past I've blipped real butterflies and origami butterflies, but these are virtual butterflies, Photoshopped from one flower to the next. Both colours are gorgeous, but I think I like the blue best, despite the lines I've penned today. (The blue were in full bloom as my father's life faded, and I kept cutting them for him to enjoy at his bedside. I'm sure he would have been intrigued by all the creativity that computer programs offer, so I dedicate this blip to his memory.)

Hydrangea pink, you make me think
of kittens' tongues and candifloss.

Hydrangea blue, you bring to mind
summer skies and poignant loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.