From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Beelzebug

Lyssa has gone off with her friend to camp, so its just the younger two for the next few days.

We thought that it would be nice to be outside for the day...fresh air, playing, I could work and Jane could take pictures. Sounds perfect. However, Anya took 3 hours to tidy her room (its the size of a double bed and has her bed and clothes in it so how on earth it takes that long is beyond me!) We finally got out and despite the cloudy weather, it was warm enough for sitting, so we had food and the kids went to play in the water.

We have come home now so I can work (Honestly, I'm not procrastinating on Blip...) Anya screeched and screamed everytime a drop of water came near her, so I could not concentrate. (I kept listening for the sounds of drowning rather than whining)

I have an appointment with my dissertation tutor tomorrow, so I need to show some progress...wish me luck!!

Oh, the bug was at the stream where I was sitting. I was trying to do that thing that is popular with two lenses to make a macro picture; it made this poor little bug, who was minding its own business look a bit like a demon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.