Yorkshire Life

By arroset

Spiegeltent

This has suddenly appeared in town! Apparently Spiegeltents (I like saying that word) were traditionally used by Dutch entertainers to allow them to take their shows on the road. Made of wood, canvas and decorated with mirrors and stained glass, all very ornate. I shall definitely go back to explore more closely. The show is here for a few days, with events each evening. Sounds like fun. Apparently there is a 'mirrored tent' to explore as well - on my list for the weekend.


Minor disaster yesterday, my camera seized up!! Back to the shop this morning and they are sorting it out - still under guarantee! So I then had to find my old compact camera, then charge the battery and try and remember what to do with it! I'm addicted now so must have a camera near to hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.