Jack the "Blipper"

By jackjack

Under my Umbrella...ella...ella

Day off started well at the Spin Class.
Instructions went something like this:
adjust your seat to it's lowest position, lean your bum back beyond the seat and pedal in reverse thus excercising your quads and hamstrings.
Ok I think, sounds different but I'll give it a bash.
So off I go stretching back thinking the bike is gonna tip up at any moment. I then see the instructor merrily pedaling away in a similar fashion but going forwards, definetely going forwards.
I tell him he's pedalling forwards and he says no it's just because I'm facing you, it looks that way. The rest of the class pipe up confirming he's pedalling forwards!
Bless, Irish Instructors, you've gotta love em!
Photo just typifies the weather in the height of Summer in Edinburgh........... strolling to get a haircut to brighten up the day..........

"There are holes in the sky,
Where the rain gets in.
They're not very large,
So the rain is thin."


Spike Milligan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.