Way of Life

By wayoflife

Street

I've been so busy lately that I've only been able to get out with the camera late at night. (I'll get round to back-blipping soon, honest gov'ner.) Tonight it was threatening to rain. The humidity had sky rocketed and there was thunder rumbling away over the horizon, but the storm never came. Just a few spots of rain.

The streets around my house were really quiet. There was the usual cats (lots of cats without tails) and the odd salaryman holding an umbrella in one hand and trying to steer his bike with the other, but that's all. Maybe everyone had rushed home in case it started chucking it down. In the summer you can hear everyone inside their houses because the windows are open. Watching TV, doing the dishes, taking a bath, you can hear it all as you wander down the street. The thunder was getting closer so I headed back for a home-made slush puppy. (The machine only cost me 1000 yen (about a fiver). Is that a bargain or what?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.