suresnes

By suresnes

23

Today I am 23 years old.

To be honest, it was a bit of a crap day. The weather got rubbish all of a sudden, K was feeling super ill and consequently spent most of the day sleeping, and I didn't get any presents and barely any acknowledgement that it was actually my birthday.

Until, of course, the evening! Lucie brought back Macdo with her, which was excellent as I love Macdo, and I had cooked myself some brownies earlier in the day, which she put candles in, and middle child coloured in a picture of a raving fox for me (!), and Lucie and Eric bought me a book called 'Maxine fete son anniversaire' - Maxine celebrates her birthday - but crossed out 'Maxine' and replaced it with my name on every page! Adorable. After that I felt a lot better. Also they informed me that more presents were to come, and I hate to sound like a materialistic brat, but I do love presents :D



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.