A Warning...

I thought I might just post this up before it gets covered over with griptape. I got a new stick for The War. It came with this warning which reads;
"Warning: Skate within your ability. Injury or death may result from improper use. Wear safety gear, follow traffic and pedestrian safety rules.

I don't think this is a piss take, more a sign of the times were in as a result of money grabbing lawyers trying to squeeze injury claims out absolutely everything we do.

Speaking of which saw something along the same lines that annoyed me. I broke my daughter the other day. Lifted her out of the car by her arms and her elbow apparently slipped out of some ligament. She was fine in the end, quite funny really because she didn't move her arm for about 2 hours and 5 minutes before we got called at A&E, she just started moving her arm as if nothing had happened. She mus have just managed to slot it back in.

Anyway, they gave us a standard leaflet explaining what had happened and what bones were involved.

What was on the back?

An advert for an injury claims lawyer. Sick.


Sneaked a wee Ewan Blip in as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.