JustBrian

By justbrian

Mouth of the Tyne from South of the Tyne

Thanks to all who commented on yesterdays blip, when I looked at it today I realised how small the lighthouse was in the background and how big the sky was.

Today is another Coastal blip this time from the place I was born and raised South Shields when I set off from home, on my bike it was 20 degrees celcius by the time I got to "Shields" it was about 12, God Bless the British Summer.

Anyway I've blipped this place before but I wasn't happy with the result today however I am. When ever I return my mind is filled with memories, mostly happy but also of a very acrimonious divorce.

I was severely under dressed in shorts and a short sleeved cycling top I was very cold.

My ipod kept me motivated enough to complete the near fifty mile ride, the track that sticks out most in my mind is this if only because the weather was so crap !!

Happy Thursday everyone

Bri.

Nearly blipped this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.