Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Delayed

I arrived at Edinburgh Park quite early today thinking that I don't have to rush for my usual train at 08:07. The bulletin said the train was on time. By 8:10 it said it was cancelled. I checked my mobile app and saw a lot of trains were cancelled. I thought something must be wrong -the station was busier than normal so I querried one of the staff at the station and they filled me in withwhat I missed last night!

I finally got on a train about 8:25 so far so good... until we got near Haymarket, when the train stopped. They told us it was because of the back log of trains heading into Waverley. The train continued to stop-start, stop-start for about half and hour before it finally arrived at Haymarket. This is when I decided to get off and walk the rest of the way into the office thinking that it may take forever to get into Waverley.

I took a little stroll through Princes Street Gardens to see if I can see what caused the travel misery. One derailed train here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.