hanging out the washing

Which was what I was doing, when my son 'found' me! Nothing exciting, nothing new... You would think that this window was especially built all those years ago - just so my kids could watch me hang out the clothes!

However no more of that domestic stuff - at 5pm tonight we received a phone call to say that we too shall holiday this year! The plumbing has finely been fixed and we can use the gite. Since we leave tomorrow morning it is just as well really.

Really looking forward to unwinding, spending time with the children and taking in all the good of France and of course seeing the sun!

However as we all know, to step out of the routine of life takes massive preparation, which I must go off to do!

I am thinking I might iPhone blip just to keep going and hopefully add entries once we return in a few weeks, I would hate to stop my daily tracking of family life!

Take care and for those in the north, enjoy the sun and those downunder the snow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.