Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Beach Huts

I got up at 04:30 this morning to get shots of returning fishermen at the harbour. Seemed I made one hell of an assumption and there were no returning boats at all. Amateur, research next time!

So instead, I had the whole beach and seafront to myself - a wonderful experience as it turned out. I managed to get a lot of shots of things I have always wanted to without the distraction of people around to disturb or get in the way, especially the empty pier. With the sunrise and subsequent low light it was great. I must have taken over 300 shots in the three hours before I headed back to wake the clan for a day on the beach.

This is not my favourite image of the day, but I love the colours some of the others lack. Cheery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.