Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Dedicated to my little friend...

Was stuck between two photos today. One being a sign at the station warning of disruptions to the trains due to yesterday evening's derailment just outside Edinburgh or this photo.

In the end I've decided to dedicate today's blip to my little friend Millie. Millie and her Mum get a taxi every day from the rank. Every day she hopes to get in my distinctive taxi and every day she looks sad if I'm not the first car on the rank. But EVERY day she will give me a big smile and wave if she's in another taxi.

If I'm fortunate to get Millie and her Mum, she will always chat to me, sing me songs and share her thoughts with me.

I haven't been lucky to get Millie for a while until tonight where I found out that they are moving to London next week.

The blip is the back of one of our taxi cards which Millie wrote on and wanted to give me as a present.

I will miss her little smiling face. Take care, Millie. Good luck in London my little friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.