several times over

I picked up two of these after finding them cheap in the M&S outlet store in Glastonbury when we were trundling around the overheated south of England in 2006, along with a couple of pairs of marvellous sandals from the Clarks outlet store. Whilst two pairs of sandals was probably sufficient I wish I'd got a few more of these (though as the two I have are in two different sizes I suspect there weren't many of them there), especially now that it's really sunny and the washing machine has packed in. I gave this one a quick rinse in the sink after it got sweated in at the weekend lugging Edgar about in the backpack but it was too late to save it from needing a proper wash before being able to be re-used for any purpose requiring proximity to other people. I ought to look for some more similar things to augment them with but (as with most things found on sale rails several years ago) the chances of finding something similarly ideal enough to warrant forking out the full price are slim, and paying the full price for something much less than ideal would be silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.