LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Floyd

This is one of our wee cats Floyd. I must have taken hundreds of photos of Floyd and his wee brother Rusty over the years. Like everyone else in our house, I am sure they get fed up with me walking about with a camera, pointing a lens in their faces.

I only took this about half and hour ago. It can sometimes be quite tricky to take photos of Floyd because as soon as he notices that you're looking at him, he will come walking over to see you, which usually ends up with blurry extreme close ups!

Tonight I put the camera on the floor and tilted it up towards him. I got his attention by making the lens whirr a bit and then took a few shots as he stared into the lens. Love the big wide eyes....and the supermarket carrier bag on the top of our dining room table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.