Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Allium seedhead

Something a bit different tonight. Over the years I've produced a number of 'altered images', mostly of flowers and seedheads, but have blipped very few so far. Tonight, perhaps inspired by Bethanne, I felt like playing and this is the result. Just don't ask me what I did!

It's been a bitty sort of day today, in and out, lots of ferrying people around. After walking the dogs before it got too hot, I took Pete out to a site and then dropped into Sainsbury's on the way home. Then I had to take Alex to the station, as he was going to spend the weekend with a friend at Camp Bestival being held at Lulworth Castle in Dorset.

This is the first time he's had to do such a long journey alone, or one involving crossing London on the tube. We had a minor panic when we arrived at the station and realised he's forgotton to bring the booking reference to pick up the tickets! Luckily we only live about five minutes away so had enough time to drive home and get it!

He was supposed to text me when he arrived at Wool, where he was being picked up by a friend. I got a bit worried when I didn't hear anything, and tried to phone him, but was told his phone was unavailable. Luckily I checked the mobile phone company's coverage on the internet - there's no reception in the station area. He texted me a bit later on to say he'd arrived safely - phew!

So back home again, to make mint choc chip ice cream with Ben and mow the lawn, before going off to pick Pete up from his site. Then it was time to cook tea, and the weather was actually warm enough to eat it in the garden. A rare occurrence this summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.