W8man on the Web

By w8man

Yeee Ha!

I've been watching people ride the bull for two nights thinking.... hang on... I could do better than that.

Three quid for two shots, I told the man on the controls to give me his best.

What I never told him, was that aged nine I got my yellow horse riding badge and so therefore a qualified cowboy, an expert of the rodeo... this mechanical crowd pleaser a walk in the park, an opportunity to showboat.

I told him after 20 seconds or so 'more bud, gimme yer best, Chuck'.... and so he did. After 60 seconds the wooden tooth pick held between his teeth fell to the floor as his jaw dropped in awe. In no time at all, the machine started to overheat and make a strange sound.... I'd beaten the bull and run riot at the rodeo.

Or maybe I fell at 63 seconds and found the whole thing utterly hilarious. Some didn't half take the whole thing a bit serious though.

Red neck alpha male wannabe's lined up to prove their mettle... then I came along.

Haha.

My mother still has that yellow horse riding badge, she kept it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.