Pebbles and laps

Today was our Family Fun day and Quadrathlon at work. Flipping brilliant. Flipping tired, so here's a list of why it was Fun with a capital F:

- finding a last minute swimmer for our quadrathlon team (Swimmer 1 struck down with bug)
- Swimmer's newborn baby agreeing to sleep so mum could swim
- coconut shy
- having the opportunity to make a joke when someone asked me "How do you make a coconut shy?"
- Farmers' Market - how clever of everyone to grow, brew, stew and bake as well as work so hard
- pebble painting
- summer's fascination with her pearlescent paint covered hands
- bouncy castles for grown ups and kids
- beer
- burgers
- The Boss's homebrew cider
- sitting on bales of hay
- running as fast as I can and helping OUR TEAM WIN!
- my lungs still feeling as if I ran as fast as I can

Top day. Top job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.