The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Scotland Well

Well, what a day.

Spent most of the afternoon at the car auction,(again). As the car we wanted came up, my heart was beating so hard, I'm sure it was visible through my jumper.
What do you know, got the thing! Admittedly went to my maximum, but not over it. Then, texted Ali say I'd bought him a car. (Love Is).

Was a bit high after this and ended up driving to the end of the loch and went in to see this special place just for you blippers. The water is visible rising through the sand in the enclosed roofed area. This is the story on the board beside it.

The health giving water of Scotland Well was for many years used to help cure the sick who came to the hospital of Red Friars. It was alleged that Robert the Bruce was cured of Leprosy by the Red Friars of Scotland Well, who established a hospice in the village in the year 1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.