I am rosco

By iamrosco

Four Grey Plinths & a Stool - Intriging

Passed through the ongoing refit at Stills this evening, hmmm...

Got a project to complete before the end of august*, so decided to finally make a start on it. Nothing like a looming deadline to get the blood pumping, eh Scobes (& whisky flowing).

Today was a long day, it certainly felt it at work anyway. Luckily the coffee fairy was om had to keep me (& others) fueled. I think I'm making progress though, so that's at least positive. On the downside, I'm putting off one specific task constantly at the moment - I need to go through a ton of screens and put big red circles round items I am talking about in a document I've written. I imagined that writing the document would be the hard part, but the thought of having to read it, sift through the screens, find the right bit and circle it just seems like torture** tedium to me.

Oh well, guess that's tomorrow planned then...





* that's going to be used a lot in the next few weeks
** let's not get carried away now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.