Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Mimosa Cocktail

No, it's not a mimosa cocktail, it's only a bloom from the mimosa tree. I really couldn't think of a witty title to go with it. This little tree runs amok here. When I was growing up I though it was so exotic with all the smoky pink blooms. I had hoped a hummingbird may have stopped by while I was out this afternoon. (The hummers do like the mimosa blooms) I think they knew I was watching for them so they stayed away :) The tree is of course from Asia, I think it was introduced in the US in the 1700's. We had burned a large brush pile at the boundary of our property recently. I just noticed that the ground is full of young mimosa trees sprouting where the brush pile was. They are hardy little things

It's been an interesting week to say the least, just haven't had much time for photos... I have missed seeing so many of your photos lately, I intend to catch up with those shortly.... I do enjoy the small glimpse of your corners of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.