Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

No Battle

"A quarrel is quickly settled when deserted by one party; there is no battle unless there be two."

- Lucius Annaeus Seneca


This (apparent) couple appeared to demonstrate the truth of Seneca's words: the one on the left was having a right old fuss, and the other was just completely ignoring it, carrying on with lunch. Quite shortly thereafter the haranguing stopped, and they flew off together.

Here it is a bit larger.

Seeing these and a few other lorikeets in the trees while walking through the hospital grounds was without question the high point of my day.

I didn't have my Lumix with me, but happily I've been carrying around my wife's (very pink) Fuji Finepix Z20fd in my jacket pocket, so was able to take a bunch of photos - despite one of the grounds staff shouting out that the gardeners had copyright ;-) I posted the best on my blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.