Becky's World

By speckybecky

Flight tracking!

I've had real problems sleeping this week. The nights can seem very long and lonely when suffering with insomnia!

On Tuesday night, into Wednesday, I passed the time on my laptop, and tracked my friend Martha's flight to Australia! Her first leg of the journey was a flight to Dubai, and I happened to notice her plane flying over Iraq, and almost directly passing over Baghdad before heading for Basrah, and then down through the Persian Gulf.

Mind you, any problems on the ground won't affect an aeroplane at 37,000 feet!

Interesting to track her flight though. As this is a back-blip she is now safely in Perth, Australia. Looking forward to hearing all about the fun she has on her travels :-)

Excuse the poor quality of the blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.