Poppy and the Poppies

Sounds like a new girl band....circa 1980 ;-)

Friday at last - I could ponder on the fact that I seem to wish my life away waiting for the weekends, but I won't as its Friday. Good times!

Came home to the sun shining in the garden and a glass of wine poured by Mr Lif. We sat and nattered and played with the dogs. Then I slapped a M&S Dine in for £10 in the oven. Mr Lif is reporting back in a favourable fashion. Result! The raspberry panacotta may have swung it. I am preparing my taste buds for tomorrow's CDWM chez Peopletwitcher which is going to be fab I am sure, homemade sweetcrust pastry and blinis - what can go wrong??

Off out with the dogs for an evening walk in the sun but before I go can I just complain? The flower last night was a corncockle. You should have told me that, you know. You know I know what a cranesbill and a perennial geranium looks like ....sheesh! :) I had to go and Google this morning!

Have a lovely evening and I shall catch up later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.